Pizza Rights PLEASEEEE.

So I am a firm believer of the phrase “Your feminism will be intersectional or it will be bullshit.” You can search for it in my tags, I’ve used it quite a bit (including yesterday). Learning more about not only feminism but intersectional feminism has been a really important process for me personally and I hope it is for you too. BUT MAYBE you’re not entirely sure what intersectionality means? OR MAYBE you don’t really see why it’s necessary? Akilah, Obviously is here to teach us all about intersectionality. (In case you’re super lost, burgers=men, pizza=women, cheese pizza=white women, deluxe pizza=black women.) She also does a lovely Bey shoutout, so obviously I love it. I just discovered the genius that is Akilah, Obviously and you guys should all go to her blog and YouTube channel and get to know her. I want to be her best friend.

Leave a Reply

